Ending Hibernation

Good afternoon, my doves! I know it has been quite some time since I’ve posted here. There were just so many things going on: I was a bridesmaid in a family wedding, I got slammed at work with projects, social obligations right, left and center, AND I was dealing with a pretty bad case of low self-esteem.

With all that was happening, a few things were left to marinate alone, which included my blog and my writing. I’m still working the last bits of continuity edits on the Viking story, but I’ll be getting back on track with that here in the next few weeks.

Happy Novel Writing Month to all my fellow writers (and event participants)! I hope you achieve your word count goals and crank out what will be an excellent story.

I know I said I’d have a bunch of stories to tell you, but I think I will do a picture montage instead, as that seems more efficient.

Steampunk mom & daughter at the Maryland Renaissance Faire 2013

Steampunk mom & daughter at the Maryland Renaissance Faire 2013

IMG_0160

Me as a Bridesmaid!

P1010609

Spider crab at the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago–it will come for you in the night, it’s the size of a Shetland pony.

IMG_0186

Sort of fuzzy picture of the Chicago skyline. I never realized how vast Lake Michigan was until I actually saw it. It’s more like a sea than a lake.

P1010648

Egyptian sarcophagus at the Milwaukee Art Museum, which I took half a dozen pictures of because I am OBSESSED with ancient Egypt.

P1010673

Detail picture of the painting “A Girl Reading” by Johann Georg Meyer in the Milwaukee Art Museum. It was one of the most stunning painting I have ever seen.

I don’t have any picture of Baltimore Comic Con, alas, I was too distracted with all the costumes and the art. I bought my first ever physical “comic book” there called Kill Shakespeare from Connor McCreery, Anthony Del Col and Andy Belanger. It’s really quite good–they’ve incorporated all of Shakespeare’s works into an action-fantasy graphic novel starring Hamlet. If you’re feeling really goofy, one of the creators took a picture of my friends and I being silly when we made our purchase.

Well, that’s the extent of my update! I hope you enjoyed the photos. I hope the next time I post it will be to tell you I am done with edits and moving on to beta readers. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Ending Hibernation

Leave a Reply

